Tramada shortlisted for Cloud Awards

/Tramada shortlisted for Cloud Awards

Tramada shortlisted for Cloud Awards

Tramada Systems Shortlisted for 2015-16 Cloud Awards Program

International Cloud Computing Program Announces Shortlist

SYDNEY – 17 December 2015 – Tramada Systems has made the shortlist in the 2015-2016 Cloud Awards Program in the category Best SaaS (outside US).

With awards for excellence and innovation in cloud computing, the cloud computing awards program accepts entries from across the globe, including the US, Canada, Australasia and EMEA. Entries are accepted from organizations of any size and include start-ups and government bodies. The program is now in its fifth year.

Forefront of travel technology

Jo O’Brien, CEO, Tramada Systems said, “In 2001 Tramada Systems launched the first cloud based travel agency solution in Australia.  Since then we have continued to stay at the forefront of travel technology through working in partnership with our clients to ensure we meet and exceed the needs of the travel industry in the region.”

“It’s an honour for Tramada to be shortlisted in the Best SaaS (outside US) category of the 2015-16 Cloud Awards which recognises our commitment to our clients and the travel technology industry.”

Cloud Awards organizer Larry Johnson said: “In our fifth year of recognizing the best of the best – not just the monoliths within the space, but all of the cloud organizations which offer real innovation and value to their users – we are still delighted to find new names pushing hard, and established names responding by pushing the envelope still harder.

“The Cloud is all about adding value in a lean, cost-effective way, utilizing the latest technologies and methodologies to benefit the end user. That’s what we are continuing to see in 2015.

Global Awards

“What’s even more exciting is that we’re still seeing more applicants in 2015 from much farther afield than the USA – Europe, Canada, the UK, Australia, and Asia. It’s an exciting time – as one of the oldest and best-established recognition platforms for innovation and excellence in the cloud, this is the place to be. We have a tireless quest to throw light on best-of-breed cloud performers. Watch this space to see who our judges have selected as the winners, but know that every organization on the shortlist is worthy of your time.”

Over 300 organizations entered, with entries coming from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East.

Final winners will be announced on Thursday 28 January 2016.

2018-12-17T20:58:30+00:00December 22nd, 2015|Technology|